New Stories

September 6th, 2016

So what’s new? I have done some readings, had a really great time at Feen Con in Bad Godesberg. I was at the FEST of Fantasy. There, too, I read from my stories. The FEST is always quite wonderful. Unfortunately, this year it was a bit rainy.

A new book has just been published: an anthology of short stories, called “Funtastik” to which I contributed a story. funtastik-cover The aim of the anthology was to present the funny side of fantasy. The stories are quite varied. After all, we all have a different sense of humor.

Another short story will appear soon. unfortunately I am not allowed to tell you any  more details. Soon, I promise.

My new novel “Seelenspalter” (=Splitter of Souls) will come out in Droemer Knaur early next year. It has a really nice cover, do take a look. It will be the first of hopefully many books of my new series called “Klingenwelt” (Blade World) And what is it about?

seelenspalter-cover

Seelenspalter can bei preordered here.

Maleni is harmless. Taryah is deadly. Together, however, they are but one single person, trained, moulded and soul sliced by the Assassin Order of the Xyi. Without ever being seen, this order guides the fortunes of the war torn Eight Realms of Predorenn. Taryah is a courtesan and hired blade without a conscience. Maleni is a nice, young woman who, while running away from her last deed, meets Umbert and Elgor, both of them travelling blacksmiths. Their knowledge is ancient and magical. They have their very own plans with Maleni who does not suspect this. Maleni must now fight against bloodthirsty pursuers, against the best killers of Eight Realms and against her own inner fighter. She cannot trust anyone, not even herself – and certainly not the mysterious fighter who shows up sometimes, only to disappear again into thin air.

Posted in general, writing | No Comments »

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Ju Honisch

News

Publications

Guestbook

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter

CMS

 

DPP


Seraph

Neue Geschichten

September 6th, 2016

Was gibt es Neues? Nun ich habe einige Lesungen hinter mir, eine wirklich tolle Zeit auf der Feen Con in Bad Godesberg verlebt. Ich war auch auf dem FEST der Fantasie. Auch da habe ich gelesen. Das FEST ist immer eine wunderbare Angelegenheit. Leider war es dieses Jahr ein bisschen verregnet.

Immerhin ein Buch ist inzwischen neu erschienen, nämlich die Kurzgeschichten-Anthologie „Funtastik“, zu der ich eine Geschichte beigetragen habe. funtastik-cover Ziel der Anthologie war, Fantasy mal von der komischen Seite zu beleuchten. Die Geschichten sind vielfältig und unterschiedlich. Wir haben ja auch alle einen unterschiedlichen Humor.

Eine weitere Geschichte wird auch bald erscheinen. Hier darf ich leider noch nicht mehr verraten.
Mein Roman „Seelenspalter“ wird Anfang nächsten Jahres bei Droemer Knaur  rauskommen. Er hat ein wirklich schönes Cover, das ich euch hier nicht vorenthalten will. Es ist außerdem das erste Buch in meiner neuen Reihe „Klingenwelt“. Und worum geht es?

seelenspalter-cover

Seelenspalter kann man hier vorbestellen.

Maleni ist harmlos. Taryah ist tödlich. Gemeinsam sind sie eine einzige Person, geschult, geformt und seelengespalten vom Assassinenorden der Xyi. Dieser lenkt heimlich und unsichtbar die Geschicke der von Kriegen zerrissenen Acht Reiche Predorenns. Eine Buhlerin und Meuchlerin ohne Gewissen ist Taryah. Eine nette, junge Frau ist Maleni, die auf der Flucht von ihrem letzten Auftrag die Wander-Schmiede Umbert und Elgor trifft. Deren Wissen ist alt und magisch. Sie haben ihre eigenen Pläne mit Maleni, die das jedoch nicht ahnt. Maleni muss gegen blutrünstige Verfolger kämpfen, gegen die besten Mörder der Acht Reiche und gegen ihre eigene innere Meuchlerin. Sie kann niemandem vertrauen, nicht einmal sich selbst – und schon gar nicht dem geheimnisvollen Kämpfer, der bisweilen auftaucht, um wieder im Nichts zu verschwinden.

Posted in Allgemein, Schreiben | No Comments »

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Ju Honisch

Neuigkeiten

Publikationen

Gästebuch

Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
Google+

CMS

 

DPP


Seraph